Day 1- Training for surgery

So its been 3 days since i finished my chemo and i’m already starting to feel a lot better. I went out on my walk this morning like i normally would but i was feeling a lot better and stronger today. i decided that today i would try and jog for a bit, and it made me feel great. being able to do a bit of running again really put me in good spirits again. I know i need to be as healthy as possible going into surgery at the end of the month so i might as well start now.Image

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 1- Training for surgery

  1. awesome Carly!! Running puts brings you to a great place doesn’t it!! I love reading your blog and a day doesn’t go by that I don’t think of all of you! Love to your mom and dad for me too please! xo

  2. So very pleased for you that Chemo is done and you are on the way to surgery!! You don’t know me, but I am following your Blog so very proud of every step that you have taken – with courage, strength and a smiling face 🙂

Leave a Reply

